Family TV time is back ! FULLER HOUSE !

In a world of super hero, super powers and super men there is a small corner in the TV world where one can find easy on eyes visuals and a safe for your 5 year old script …..that place is called Fuller House !

Source : Here and Here 

Naysayers shall preside over their condemning sessions but I believe that I have loved watching every single episode of this Full House 2.0 version and I am glad they have changed some and kept some of the old version!

Here are my thoughts on some of the things people are saying about the series :

  1. CAST

So what if the Olsen twins are missing , the rest of the gang more than makes up for their absence. Yes they were cute and yes their presence would have made this series more joyful but hey! lets appreciate what those who have agreed to participate are doing !Even FRIENDS star cast could not gather in full cast on their reunion telecast !

2. LANGUAGE AND SCRIPT

80s are gone ! This is the era where moral policing is a concept kids and their parents have to build from the very beginning. Even then I think the script on this show is PURE by today’s standards

3. GENDER SWAP

This one made me laugh when some people criticized the show writers for basically keeping the same story but with a gender swap ! HELLO !! That is what made it watchable ! How after all these years the daughters find themselves in their father’s and uncle

uncles’ shoes and how they deal with the situations but in their own unique ways! Touching !

Will it work? I sure hope so ! I loved the first series and plan to show it to my kids. The episodes are literally value education on the telly ! The second version is awesome if not as good as the first one but then I am sure it was never the creative team’s plan to make it better than the first time 🙂

GOOOOO FULLER HOUSE!!

Leave a comment